page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-1296,page-child,parent-pageid-515,bridge-core-2.3.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,no_animation_on_touch,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-21.8,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0,vc_responsive


South Punjab

Bahawalpur, is a city located in the Punjab province of Pakistan, formerly home to a royal court. Founded in 1748, Bahawalpur was the capital of the former princely state of Bahawalpur, ruled by the Abbasi family of Nawabs until 1955. Both the royal monuments and the nearby deserts are of great interest to travellers.

For Bahawalpur explore:

  • Noor Mahal
  • Darbar Mahal
  • Sadiq Ghar Palace
  • Fort of Derawar – located in the Cholistan Desert and bordering India